top of page

Who am I? Get to know me.


 




About Me


I'm Aylin! My name is pronounced like "Eileen", but all my life my name has been mispronounced.


I grew up in a small farm town in the middle of nowhere. There's not much that goes on here, except for corn. I attend Northern Illinois University. My first semester at NIU is one that I will never forget. I do my best to make the most out of living in such a small town by doing the things I love the most.








 

Thrifting


I love going thrifting!! My mom, sister, and I use thrifting as our bonding time. We are always on the hunt for the next best deals. Something we love to do when we get back from thrifting is try on everything we've bought. Be on the look out for some hauls that I might be posting soon...




This is one of my favorite thrifts I've found so far! It's a yellow Tommy Hilfiger Rain Coat that I found in Chicago.



 

Beauty


While in High School, I would binge watch makeup tutorials. I fell in love with makeup and finding new and better techniques to master the art of doing your own makeup. It's something I find to be therapeutic, and helps me express my creativity through beauty.


Some of my favorite beauty influencers include: KathleenLights, Samantha Ravndahl, Jackie Aina, Mariah Leonard, and Jessica Braun.


Fun Fact: I did my sister's wedding makeup. I still have no clue how she put that amount of trust in me.






 

School


Picture Taken from NIU.com

I transferred to Northern Illinois University last Fall semester. I'm currently a Senior Marketing major and I have one semester left! It's a bittersweet feeling, as I miss seeing all my classmates in person, and being able to interact with them. Some of my most favorite memories are from my first semester at NIU. I've made incredible friendships, and I even met my boyfriend Gio. My favorite places on campus included the Lagoon, the music library, and Barsema Hall.



 

Thank you for reading! I hope you follow me through this journey of creating a new blog! I appreciate the support!

76 views

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


WhatsApp Image 2020-10-06 at 5.12.00 PM.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey, it's Aylin. Thank you for reading my post. More content will be coming soon!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
bottom of page